Recent Posts

The ONE Academy: Message from DUFC Head of Youth – Morgan Hughes

Hi Folks,

Since 24th May 2019 we have come a long way. We have set up the ONE Drogheda Academy which comprises a signed partnership between Drogheda United, Drogheda Boys and the Drogheda Schoolchildren’s League.

So what is the ONE Drogheda Academy? Rather than just a Drogheda United Academy which focuses on just the players and coaches at League of Ireland level, we want all local players and coaches to be part of the ‘ONE Drogheda Academy’.

After months of meetings, workshops and presentations by Drogheda United Head of Youth with the Chairman, Committee, Club Secretaries and Coaches of the Drogheda Schoolchildren’s League and Drogheda Boys, the ‘ONE Drogheda Academy’ Partnership was signed by Conor Hoey (Chairman of Drogheda United), Keith Wallace (Chairman of Drogheda Schoolchildren’s League) and Graham Campbell (Chairman and Head of Football Drogheda Boys).

Together, through the partnership we have all agreed to support local players and coaches who have ambitions to play and coach football at the highest level in Ireland to do so within their local League of Ireland club, Drogheda United.

Furthermore to support the positive development of local players and coaches, Drogheda United have openly communicated their Football Development Plan, Coaching Curriculum, Learning Guides for coaches & players, Principles and Systems of Play to clubs within the ‘ONE Drogheda Academy’.

The implementation of the ‘ONE Drogheda Academy’ is the first and biggest step taken so far in the Drogheda United Football Development Plan. It has been a massive amount of work and no doubt there will be challenges ahead however, with everyone coming together and working together, the objective is clear, to give players and coaches in our community greater opportunities to play and coach at the highest level and hopefully that is with their local League of Ireland club, Drogheda United.

The Drogheda United Academy Teams League of Ireland seasons are due to start on 14th / 15th March 2020. Our U19s and U17s are scheduled to play Shelbourne respectively. Our U15 and U13 seasons will commence on the weekend of 21st / 22nd March 2020 with fixtures yet to be confirmed.

We will be launching our Drogheda United Academy Facebook and Twitter pages next week and would ask you to follow us and we would encourage you to come and watch the future stars of Drogheda United playing their games in United Park on any given Saturday or Sunday.

In the meantime, here are the names of the academy players who will be representing Drogheda United in the League of Ireland, their local League of Ireland club, for the 2020 season:


  • Aaron Bizzell (Ratoath Harps)
  • Aaron King (Drogheda Boys)
  • Adam O’Malley-Devlin (Drogheda Town)
  • Andrew Olajide (Drogheda Boys)
  • Caimin Murphy (Drogheda Boys)
  • Callum Clarke (Drogheda Town)
  • Ciaran Gallagher (Trim)
  • Daniel Molloy (Drogheda Boys)
  • Darragh McGinley (Trim)
  • Devin Lynch (Ratoath Harps)
  • Donnacha Skinneder (Walshestown)
  • Ryan Roche (Kells)
  • Sean Manning (Drogheda Boys)
  • Shane Reilly (East Meath United)
  • Shaun Wynne (Drogheda Boys)
  • Ted O’Connor (Drogheda Boys)


  • Altay Guneyer (Slane Wanderers)
  • Andrew Wogan (Ardee)
  • Brian Cooney (Drogheda United U15 2019)
  • Cameron Feehan (Kingscourt)
  • Cian Cleary (Skbfc)
  • Conall Cronin (Balbriggan)
  • Cristian McCabe (Skbfc)
  • Dylan O’Boyle (Duleek)
  • Emre Topcu (Ashbourne)
  • Evan Haddock (Duleek)
  • Killian Cailloce (Malahide)
  • Patrick O’Connell (Drogheda Town)
  • Sam Kiernan (Balbriggan)
  • Sam Reilly (Malahide)
  • Scott Johnson (Skbfc)
  • Sean O’Halloran (Albion Rovers)
  • Stephen Ibidokun (Drogheda United U13 2019)
  • Sultan Kareen (Parkvilla)
  • Tadhg Dunne (Drogheda Town)
  • Ultan McLoughlin (Drogheda Town)


  • Aidan McCormack (Drogheda United U15 2019)
  • Callum Ralph (Drogheda United U15 2019)
  • Darren Rowley (Drogheda United U15 2019)
  • Fionn Kenny (Quay Celtic)
  • Francis Campbell (Drogheda United U17 2019)
  • Harry Brennan McMahon (Drogheda United U15 2019)
  • Jack Crowe (Drogheda United U15 2019)
  • Jack McCarthy (Drogheda United U17 2019)
  • Jack Supple (Drogheda United U15 2019)
  • Josh Seberry (Drogheda United U15 2019)
  • Joshua Wall (Drogheda United U17 2019)
  • Kyle Carroll (Drogheda Marsh Crescent)
  • Liam McNamee (Drogheda United U17 2019)
  • Mario Creed (Drogheda United U15 2019)
  • Michael Burns (Drogheda United U15 2019)
  • Ben Maguire (Skbfc)
  • Patrick Abako (Drogheda United U15 2019)
  • Shane Forbes (Shelbourne)
  • Tom Kelly (Leixlip)
  • William Chelaru (Drogheda United U17 2019)


  • Brandon Bermingham (Bohemians)
  • Dave Samson (UCD)
  • David Odumosu (Dundalk)
  • Ibrahim Badru (Drogheda United U19 2019)
  • Donovan Troy (Drogheda United U19 2019)
  • Frank Cabraley (Drogheda United U19 2019)
  • James Clarke (Drogheda United U19 / 1st Team 2019)
  • Kevin Mohammad (Drogheda United U19 2019)
  • Luke Neville (Drogheda United U17 2019)
  • Mohammed Boudiaf (Drogheda United U19 2019)
  • Sam O’Brien (Drogheda United U17 2019)
  • Osasere Sere Ogiehor (Drogheda United U19 2019)
  • Max Demendecki (Cavan / Monaghan)
  • Killian Phillips (Drogheda United U17 2019)
  • Michael Connolly (Drogheda United U19 2019)
  • Cormac Burke (Malahide)
  • Barry Akani (Drogheda United U19 2019)
  • Darragh Curtin (Drogheda United U19 2019)
  • Dipo Dele (Cavan / Monaghan)